Where to put code (2.5)

I understand that this is the builders forum, but since I figure this is a pretty basic question that I'm sure I'm not the only one thats having it. IM looking on GITHUB on the part of trying to connect to the 2.5. There is some code that I have to add to make everything run together. Im sorry if this questions is dumb, but where do I type that in? Is that in the windows command window or is it something else? I have lots of experience in programming CNC machines and fabrication, but this is my first endevor on the "programming side" SO please excuse my ignorance.

Thanks!

Cannon

i'm not really catching what youre asking, but there isnt much programming needed to get the rov up and running initially. Here is a guide to load the precompiled image to the rov:

https://github.com/OpenROV/openrov-software/releases

when/if you have performed this, we can take it from there?

Hey this link you sent me is super helpful!

So I've installed all of the software onto the BBB (and tested it via USB and it worked great with the cockpit and everything)

Ive turned on my ROV and I went into my network settings and set my LAN to IPv4 setting to

IP 192.168.254.3 with s subnet mask of 255.255.255.0 (what it defaulted to)

I then went into chrome and put in the ROV's IP (192.168.254.1:8080)

and it says the page doesnt exist or google cant find it.

What am I doing wrong here?

cant say that i see anything wrong.

i usually connect the board to my local network, and the rov get an IP from my router.

to find out what ip adress the rov has received is use a app called "Fing" (http://www.overlooksoft.com/download)

the rov is usually called "openrov" and has "Texas instruments" as manufacturer.

then enter that ip adress with 8080 behind like you did with the other ip.

note: reset your networks settings to recive ip adress from the same router/network as your rov.