Water like potting epoxy or similar?

I’m looking for an electrical potting compound, preferably transparent, that has a viscosity near that of water before it sets. I’ve tried a few options so far (see https://hackaday.io/project/8343-borgcube-rov/log/30360-epoxies) and while I like the QSil, it still sufficiently viscous that it doesn’t easily flow into all the places I’d like. Anyone have any experience with alternatives? I’ve had a quick look on the forum but didn’t see anything appropriate.

Thanks

Can you handle some yellowing? Do you require cure at ambient temperatures? What is the smallest feature you are trying to encapsulate?

I formulate epoxies for a living.

Why do you need such a low viscosity? Depending on what you want to use it for, what you may be looking for is called “penetrating epoxy”. It’s typically used in porous materials (such as wood) to penetrate micro fissures and to re-enforce it. WEST Systems offers a penetrating epoxy as well as others.

Some yellowing would be fine. It would be poured into an acrylic container, so ambient temperature might be easier, but not absolutely necessary (so long as the acrylic can survive). Feature size - I’m pouring around 0603 components so that’s probably the smallest size involved. The issue I’ve had with current experiments if getting the air out. Even with a vacuum, because the container is mostly enclosed with very few openings, the air gets trapped - hoping lower viscosity will help with this issue.