Tridents in Australia

Now that Trident is shipping in larger quantities, it seems like it is becoming very popular down here in Australia. Is anyone from Australia interested in collaborating on projects or sharing their experiences?

I am based in Brisbane and have been using Trident since early in the year. I have an active interest in:

• Payload modules
  • Additional power
  • External lights
  • External cameras
  • Remote control
  • Live and/or near real time video

@pforperry I’d love to collaborate, but I’m way up here in New England, so it would only be thorough discussion and sharing my experiences. In the past I’ve had some great experiences with long distance collaborations with other explorers on OpenExplorer. We worked on breaking new ground with tools and techniques developed for the modern explorer.

~Michael

Hi Guy’s I’ve just got my trident, I’m in Townsville. I’d like to collaborate, I’m interested in having a play first then seeing what I can get the Trident to do.

G’day neilhuxleymail,

Welcome to the club, it sounds like Santa came early for you…

Let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

Kind regards
Jason

Jason

I am down in Sydney but get around on the East Coast a bit

As you say there are a few units in Australia, I got mine mainly to have a quick and easy way to check out the seabed,

My main interests are shipwrecks (search for and documenting them) as well as playing around with photogrammetry (of which I have been slack as I have had the unit for a couple of months now but am still to get a mount for the GoPro to play around with this) and see the Trident as another tool

Given you are up in Brisbane the first thing I would be doing with a unit up there is playing with it out at Curtain Reef :wink:

Scott W

G’day Micheal_Girard,

Sorry to have missed your reply…I look forward to working with you.

This forum is great for collaborating and sharing ideas no matter where we are.

G’day Scott_W,