Thunder Tiger Neptune SB-1

Hello,
I am new to ROV’s. I have a project and have some questions on what to do.
I have a Thunder Tiger SB-1 sub. Is there anyone here who is familiar with this sub?
It is originally a radio controlled “static dive” submarine. I wish to control it using the
2.8 OpenRov system. It is using a 12v sealed lead acid battery. A brushed 550 motor for thrust and its own ESC. A 555 brushed motor for the ballast system. A fail-safe control board that allows the ballast pump to be operated manually or automatically purge ballast water if a leak is sensed , or if to much internal pressure is sensed. I believe it would also purge if radio signal was lost.
I want to know how to hook this up to the 2.8 wire harness. Also should I incorporate the sub’s original fail-safe board?

I have already purchased the 2.8 Developer’s Kit and IMU.

@j8rick62,
Are you sure that there will be enough room in the SB-1’s hull to house the OpenROV 2.8 Controller Board?
Also, the addition of the OpenROV 2.8 Controller Board is probably going to change the weight of the submarine and therefore its buoyancy.
The OpenROV 2.8 Controller Board ESCs are designed to drive brushless motors whereas your motors (550/555) are dc brushed motors and are therefore not compatible with the OpenROV 2.8 Controller Board ESCs.
I suggest that you consider abandoning using the SB-1 and consider building your own WTC/Frame and use the OpenROV brushless motors and propellers. You might want to consider this ROV configuration.
Regards,
TCIII AVD

Thank you,
well as for physical capacity for the boards, this is not a problem. I have plenty of ballast weights to add or remove to achieve the correct buoyancy. Ultimately I will move on to the openrov craft.
I also realize that the onboard ESC’s will not match the brushed motors. I just wanted to take this in steps.