Solidworks Files for OpenROV 2.5

Hi All,

I'm working on putting together an OpenROV 2.5 Kit with a research partner at my university (I'm a Mechanical Engineering Student). we have made some changes to the design of the endcaps to suit our needs, and I was hoping to do some simulated test fitting in solidworks. I was wondering if anyone has a solidworks file for the OPENROV2.5 kit, or even just the outer shell and internal support structure, if not I can start them myself, I just don't want to reinvent the wheel if this exists somewhere!

Thanks,

Nathan

Hi Natham:

I have already built that solidworks model.

Tell me how can I share it with you.

Regards

Are the files to large to upload as a zip file here in the thread? if so then we can try and do it another way.

Nathan

The zipped file is 5Mb long.

Anyway ... How do I attach a file here ?

PD: I'll be out during weekend. Seeya on Monday.

just hit reply and below the text input box on the left hand side there is a link that says "upload files"

OK. trying to attach it.

Note:

As for working into nozzles a Kort propeller works better, this model is fitted with three KORT 5 blades propellers.

Anyway, a Graupner 2308.65 model is included (Gussed blade profile NACA9504)

All parts have matherial and respective weights assigned.

Battery cylinders as well as motors, have been assigned a material wich averaged density returns the correct weights.

All parts and assambly are included.

Regards

OK. trying to attach it.

Note:

Three Zip files in three posts

As for working into nozzles a Kort propeller works better, this model is fitted with three KORT 5 blades propellers.

Anyway, a Graupner 2308.65 model is included (Guessed blade profile NACA9504) Had to remove it. Ask if needed.

All parts have matherial and respective weights assigned.

Battery cylinders as well as motors, have been assigned a material wich averaged density returns the correct weights.

Matherial mechanical properties adjusted.