ROV-4-DC: Need Help, IMPORTANT (well, not THAT important)

Hi guys (and girls/ladies/women),

Its Eli here, and I (quite desperately) need your help. I'm a middle School student (8th grade) at George Washington MS in Alexandria VA. When my science teacher, Mrs. Mary Breslin (who won the National Presidential Science Award), made a small offhand comment on how great it would be to have a couple videos of the Potomac using the GoPro (bought using class grant money) underwater for our class documentary on Alexandria (VA)'s watershed, I immediately began thinking of different ways to achieve this. My plan evolved from attaching the GoPro to a pole and sticking it underwater to building a homemade “TrollPro” with vertical and horizontal stabilization fins attached to a 22’ downrigger on a boat. I plan to make this project long- term by making a small fleet of ROVs and taking test samples of Nitrate and Phosphorus as well as counting the amount of dead zones in the Potomac/Chesapeake Bay. With the money I receive, I plan to make or buy a small fleet of ROVs and GoPros to collect video and take samples of the Potomac and the surrounding Chesapeake Bay, then educate students and teachers about the decreasing health of our Virginia watershed, as well as what they can do to help. This may turn out to be a monumental effort to save Virginia's watershed, but it won't grow without your help, and a couple of your ROVs. I have heard about your guys skill, so I decided to take a look. Now, I'm completely hooked and am sure that buying your ROVs will be the best way to go. Right now, all I need is about $1,600 max (gained through Kickstarter?), $600 being for a GoPro, the rest for your ROV as well as shipping. I was wondering (for the good of education and science) if y'all would mind donating one to me (an old, beaten up, used prototype) or giving me a coupon. Here's something else you should check out:

http://www.sky-probe.com/SPDLV10.html#!prettyPhoto