OpenRov controller board issue

hi i am new to the openrov family and i have an issue with my controller board. i have v 2.6 i had the motors and the camera working until i went to put every thing in the main tube. when i was putting it in the wires on the DB-25 bridged and caused the whole thing to shut down know i no longer have the solid green and red LED's and the one blinking LED. the only LED that comes on is the green power LED and the BRX LED4 that is blinking orange. what does this mean? is my board ruined? thanks for any help given!

Hi Matt:

If the Green PWR LED is on and BRX is blinking, that means that the Arduino is up and running and sending telemetry to the BeagleBone. If you don't see the three HomePlug LEDs operating (the furthest one of the left- HPWR I believe - is power to the Homeplug adapter), then there may be a problem with the Homeplug adapter, or there may be a problem with the 3.3V power supply. I'd start by removing the BeagleBone and reseating the HomePlug adapter, then making sure you insulate whatever things bridged on your DB-25 before trying to re-install it in the tube.

-W

OpenROV #439 - insert name here

I have a similar problem. The only light I get on the board is the Power LED. I've bypassed my home plug Ethernet and connected directly to the beaglebone and tried swapping out the beaglebone with a new one. Still same problem. I have also rewired my DB25 connector all contact stuff checks out.

The Beaglebone boots and provides the web interface. No information at all from the board is coming through (battery V etc..).

Could it be a problem with the 3.3 or 5V from the topside adapter? Or is my controller board toast?

If you removed the HomePlug adapter did you install the two jumpers to turn the power on manually? J12 & J17 on the controller board. I Installed pins in these locations and just use Jumpers that are used on computer boards to slip on the pins to jumper them. This is great for bench testing.