Build is finished, However can not get data link lights to work

We have completed our construction and triple checked our wires and wiring on the circuits. Our issue here seems to be no data comms between the home ports. We have power and cable connection lights on both homeports, but no link lights. What voltages should we be seeing on the tether side of the laptop homeport and what should the voltage be at the tether leads on the db25 connector?

Hi James,

Voltage on the Tether should be 5V as it’s powered by USB from your laptop.
Check that your IP adress is set to static with 192.168.254.X where X is something else than 1.

Hi, I am really new at this and in the middle of building. I was able to get the data to work between the home ports by pressing the button on the boards. I validated that I had power from the batteries and PC. There should be 3 green lights in the top side adapter.

We are getting the 5v and can trigger the power on for the rov. The Static ip has been set to 192.168.254.2 yet we are not getting the middle link light on the home ports. Only the cable connection light and the power light are coming on. I did try the resets on the home port with no luck. I should add that we have a yellow triangle on our network adaptor icon in windows. However, I'm thinking that this is because we are not getting a link on the homeports. Perhaps someone could either validate my thinking or correct me.

Ok, here is an update of what we have done. Found starboard battery pack with no voltage. corrected by cleaning neg contacts on one battery. Verified 11.59 volts on both packs at the db25 connector, verified 4.7 volts on both ends of tether. Reimaged sd card, tried new cat 5 cable, verified static ip of 192.168.254.2 via cmd prompt ipconfig command line. No luck with anything.