Am I Missing Something in Assembly?

So I am very new to tech-based projects. I came across OpenROV as I think it is a brilliant technology that could greatly benefit my research. With that said, I guess I am not as technologically savvy as I originally thought since I have nearly fully assembled my OpenROV 2.8 kit, and the ROV is not operational. Here are some details:

1. I am using a Mac OSX system

2. Upon powering on the ROV, I can get the camera to work perfectly (using GoogleChrome); however, I cannot get passed this stage of assembly.
    *for example, I cannot get the lasers or motors to work, the 4 LED lights blink at one second intervals after approximately 1 minute of the ROV being on, etc.

So, I am thinking I am making a very silly mistake and skipping a major step. Therefore, my question is must I install software using the microSD card that comes with the kit to make the ROV fully functional? I wasn’t sure if the robot was already programmed or if I must do this myself. Any advice or help would be beyond appreciated as I am heading out for a major field expedition next Friday and this device is vital to my success! Thank you in advance.

Can you specify what you mean with [quote=“craigpoconnell, post:1, topic:3619”]
camera to work perfectly
[/quote]

if you are able to access the camera live stream either through the Cockpit or the direct IP-address of the stream, usually this a hint that you did a lot of things correctly during the built.

In general it is highly recommend to update the ROV manually to the latest software release. All information about this can be found here: BETA 30.0.3 software pre-release

It takes the ROV usually a minute or two to boot. After that the for me the blinking lights sometimes occur to indicate a connection issue. Updating the software would be the first step to tackle this issue! Good luck!